Driver's Education

Western Nevada College, Driver's Education

WNC offers 30 hours of new driver education in a classroom setting. The course meets requirements to obtain a Nevada driver's license and uses lectures, interactive CDs and videos.

On occasion, the class will host guest speakers: auto insurance, accident victims, DMV examiners, Department of Public Safety, Law Enforcement and our WNC auto instructor to give vehicle and engine component identification. 

Class instruction will cover Nevada driving regulations, basic vehicle control and challenging situations and is open to students ages 15 and above. Please Note: Driver Education class fees are nonrefundable.

Click here for spring and summer schedule, to check availability and to register.

Age limit: 
15+
Price: 
$100
Pre-registration required
Schedule
Start date: 
Monday, June 5, 2017

Where is the activity?

Western Nevada College (See address and directions on the rightbelow)

Western Nevada College

2201 W. College Parkway
Carson City
(775) 445-3000
Website